Diana Orcés, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Ian Huff
Senior Research Associate
M. Toni Baptiste, SHRM-CP
Operations and People Associate
Jessica Royce
Digital Content Associate
Colleen Ross
Senior Communications Associate
Belén Bonilla
Strategic Engagement Associate
Jack Shanley
Research Assistant
The Rev. Dr. Nathan C. Walker (Chair)
President, 1791 Delegates
Ruth Braunstein, Ph.D. (Vice Chair)
Associate Professor of Sociology at the University of Connecticut
Janelle Wong, Ph.D. (Secretary)
Prof. of American Studies, University of Maryland
Gerardo Martí, Ph.D.
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Sociology, Davidson College
Andra Gillespie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science at Emory University
The Rev. Canon Kelly Brown Douglas, Ph.D.
Interim President, Episcopal Divinity School
Stella M. Rouse, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Politics and Global Studies, Arizona State University
Obery M. Hendricks, Jr., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor, Departments of Religion and African American and African Diaspora Studies, Columbia University
Andrew Whitehead, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology at IUPUI
The Right Rev. V. Gene Robinson
Retired Bishop, The Diocese of New Hampshire
Jane Hong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Occidental College
The Rev. Jacqui Lewis, Ph.D.
Senior Minister for Public Theology and Transformation
Jemar Tisby, Ph.D
Author, Speaker, and History Professor, Simmons College
Paul Djupe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science, Denison University and Co-editor, Politics & Religion

Meet the 2023-2024 PRRI Public Fellows 

The 2023-2024 cohort of PRRI Public Fellows is part of the organization’s Religion and Renewing Democracy Initiative, a program announced in April 2021 that seeks to increase understanding of the role of religion in public life at a time when America is facing immense challenges. Through the Initiative, the Public Fellows will be organized into peer groups of four whose work will be aligned with PRRI’s major research areas: religious, racial, and ethnic pluralism; racial justice and white supremacy; immigration and migration studies; and LGBTQ rights.

Kelsy Burke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Andrew R. Flores, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Government at American University
Suzanna Krivulskaya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History at the California State University San Marcos
Joanna Wuest, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Politics at Mount Holyoke College
Danielle N. Boaz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Africana Studies at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.
Dheepa Sundaram, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies at the University of Denver
Michael R. Fisher Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in the Department of African American and African Studies at Ohio State University
Allyson Shortle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Political Science at the University of Oklahoma
Flavio Rogerio Hickel, Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science at Washington College
Leah Payne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of American Religious History at Portland Seminary
Youssef Chouhoud, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science at Christopher Newport University
Dara Coleby Delgado, Ph.D.
Bishop James Mills Thoburn Chair of Religious Studies and Assistant Professor of History and Religious Studies at Allegheny College
Will McCorkle, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education at College of Charleston
Veronica Montes, PhD.
Associate Professor of Sociology at Bryn Mawr College
Amina Zarrugh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology at Texas Christian University
Emily Frazier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography at Missouri State University